The Board of Trustees of Medical City Fort Worth furthers the mission of the hospital by ensuring high-quality patient care in coordination with hospital leadership, advising on community needs and advocating on behalf of the hospital. Trustees represent key corporate, philanthropic and physician leaders from the Fort Worth community.

Kenneth Barr
Board Chair
Barr Consulting Group

Dr. Chander Mishra*+
Board Vice-Chair
Medical Staff President
(MCFW Board)

John Hoover
Board Secretary
Medical City Fort Worth

Adesubomi Agoro, MD
Alpha Pulmonary Critical Care Consultants

Nasim Akthar, MD
Heart Center of North Texas, P.A.
Retired Cardiologist

Nicole Collier
State of Texas
State Representative, District 95

Michael L. Green Jr., MD
Practice is Live By Losing
Bariatric Surgeon
Board Vice Chair (MCFW Board)

Tobi Jackson
Fort Worth SPARC
Executive Director

Amir Malik, MD
Heart Center of North Texas, P.A

Suhail Sharif, MD
Suhail Sharif, MD, PLLC
Surgical Oncologist

Glenda Thompson
Gestures Communications Group

Gregory Ward, MD
Neurological Associates of North Texas

Dan Villegas
Texas Mezzanine Fund, Inc.
Chief Lending Officer

Adrian Galvan
Tijerina Galvan Lawrence LLC
Manaaging Director

Dr. Ulondia Lee
Chief Nursing Officer
Board Member

* Ex-officio
+ Chief of the Medical Staff, Medical City Fort Worth
Updated January 2024