The Board of Trustees of Medical City Lewisville furthers the mission of the hospital by ensuring high-quality, equitable patient care in coordination with hospital leadership, advising on community needs and advocating on behalf of the hospital. Trustees represent key civic, corporate and philanthropic leaders from the greater Denton County community.

Gary Lewis
Board Chair
Bank of the West - Flower Mound

Moiz Shafiq, MD*+*
Board Vice-Chair
Dallas Cardiology

John Walker*
Board Secretary
Medical City Lewisville
Chief Executive Officer

Adekunle Adekola, MD
North Texas Pulmonary Critical Care

Ginger Eads
Ginger Eads CPA
Certified Public Accountant

Lori Fickling
Lewisville Chamber of Commerce

Megan Gallegos, DNP*
Medical City Lewisville
Chief Nursing Officer

Tom Heslep
City of Highland Village
City Council Member

Gilbert Montez
CCA President & CEO

Nichole Jones-Dooley
Mary Kay Inc.
Plant Manager

Nicholas Metzger, MD
Surgical Care of North Texas
General Surgeon

Farrah Paracha, MD
Internal Medicine

Lori Rapp, EdD
Lewisville Independent School District

Minn Saing, MD
Texas Bone & Joint
Orthopedic Surgeon

* Ex-officio
+ Chief of the Medical Staff, Medical City Lewisville
Updated January 2023