The Medical City Denton Board of Trustees advises the leadership team on the community’s need and advocates on behalf of the hospital. Members represent key civic, corporate and philanthropic leaders from the greater Denton communities.

Mark Burroughs
Board Chair
Sawko & Burroughs, PC

Nikolas Mendrygal, MD*+
Board Vice-Chair
Medical City Denton
Emergency Medicine Physician

Steven Edgar*
Board Secretary
Medical City Denton
Chief Executive Officer

Denny Aldridge
James Wood Autopark
General Manager

Jim Alexander, PhD
Texas Women's University
Professor Emeritus of Government

Cassandra Berry
Denton County Friends of the Family
Community Educator

Thomas Cadenhead, MD
Denton Ear, Nose & Throat
Otolaryngology Specialist

Susan Conn, RN
Registered Nurse

Frank Dixon

Frank Dixon
City of Denton
Assistant City Manager/Director of Public Safety

James Fykes
Plant Operations Manager

Sridhar Iyer, MD
S Iyer PA

Pete Kamp
Premier Sales Group & Premier Blueprinting

George Rojas, DO
North Texas Kidney Disease Associates
Nephrology Specialist

Brandy Stegall*
Medical City Denton
Chief Nursing Officer

* Ex-officio
+ Chief of the Medical Staff, Medical City Denton
Updated September 2022