The Board of Trustees of Medical City Arlington furthers the mission of the hospital by ensuring high-quality patient care in coordination with hospital leadership, advising on community needs and advocating on behalf of the hospital. Trustees represent key corporate, philanthropic and physician leaders from the Arlington community.

Elizabeth Merwin
Board Chair
University of Texas at Arlington College of Nursing
Dean and Professor

Sharn Barbarin*
Board Secretary
Medical City Arlington
Chief Executive Officer

Kathy Bailey, PhD
Private Practice

Eric Benink, MD*
Medical City Arlington
Chief Medical Officer

Marcelo Cavazos
Arlington Independent School District

Edwin Duppstadt, MD
Private Practice
Family Medicine Physician

Misty Lockhart
Addison Group
Territory Leader

Charles Phillips, MD*+
Questcare Partners
Emergency Medicine Physician

Stephanie Pickel, MD
Omega OB-GYN Associates
Obstetrics / Gynecology

Thomas Purgason, MD

Thomas Purgason, MD
Private Practice
Internal Medicine Physician

Miguel Reyes, MD#
Texas Radiology Associates

Jim Ross

Jim Ross
City of Arlington

Steven Seligman, MD
Omega OB-GYN Associates
Obstetrics / Gynecology

Tyrone Taylor

Tyrone Taylor
Six Flags
Corporate HR Director


* Ex-officio
+ Chief of the Medical Staff, Medical City Arlington
# VP of the Medical Staff, Medical City Arlington
Updated September 2022