The Board of Trustees of Medical City North Hills furthers the mission of the hospital by ensuring high-quality, equitable patient care in coordination with hospital leadership, advising on community needs and advocating on behalf of the hospital. Trustees represent key civic, corporate and philanthropic leaders from the greater Tarrant County community.

Patrick Allen, MD
Board Chair
Patrick L. Allen, MD, II, PLLC

Curtis Johnson, MD*+
Board Vice-Chair
Envision Healthcare
Emergency Medicine

Mark Deno, MBA, FACHE*
Board Secretary
Medical City North Hills
Chief Executive Officer

Cecil “Skip” Baskerville, MEd
Birdville Independent School District
Associate Superintendent

Vanessa Copeland
O. Trevino Construction

Brent Craft, MPA
Hurst Fire Department
Assistant Fire Chief

Frank A. Filipetto, DO
Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Everett Endowed Professor & Dean

Kevin Inderhees, MHA, MSN*
Medical City North Hills
Chief Nursing Officer

Scott Maze, PhD
North Richland Hills Baptist Church
Senior Pastor

Maleshia B. “Mel” McGinnis
City of North Richland Hills
City Attorney

William “Bill” Nesbitt, MD
Texas Cardiac Arrhythmia
Cardiac Electrophysiologist

Rita Wright-Oujesky
Raymond James
VP Investments, Financial Advisor

* Ex-officio
+ Chief of the Medical Staff, Medical City North Hills
Updated February 2023